Overpowering Anger

Overpowering Anger

A cloud of anger, engulfs my heart,
I feel I am, about to explode,
I stop, as I don’t, want to cause hurt,
The end result, is I implode!

 

My head sore, with tremendous pain,
Heat I feel, on my head,
My thoughts, too rapid to explain,
I collapse, on my pillow instead.

 

Tears of defeat, trickle down,
I don’t understand what I feel.
On my face, pasted is a frown,
My mind, exhausted to appeal.

 

What is this anger, oh so strong?
A rational mind, cannot perceive,
A barrage of emotions, for so long,
With sleep, peace finally I achieve.

Leave a Reply

