A Snare

A Snare

I am fine, I have to repeat,
In a rhythmic manner, like a heartbeat,
To reassure my weak self, all will be well,
I hope I buy, what it is that I sell.

I need no one, I keep on saying,
With the hope of friendship, my heart is straying,
I am stronger than this, I need no mate,
I chip off my heart, starting a clean slate.

Or should I just throw, myself out there,
Forget that love, is a weakening snare,
Jump into the sea, close to the shore,
And hope that this time, I will get more.

Leave a Reply

