Let The Games Begin

Let The Games Begin

To the art of deceit as I become familiar,

I look into your eyes, and speak an untruth,

I walk tall, stronger with the power of lies,

I adorn the mannerisms of the uncouth.

I now use my subjects, and reciprocate,

Without a dagger or weapon, of my own,

Let’s both dance to the tune of falsities,

Each one seeing only, what we want shown.

You will now see a glint, in my eyes,

It comes not from pride, but from the fact,

Despite being broken by your treachery,

I’ve survived and before you, stand intact.

4 thoughts on “Let The Games Begin

Leave a Reply

