It’s Something

It’s Something

Today has by far been the toughest day I’ve faced these past few weeks. I think the pain increases in severity with time…BUT…I managed to look beyond me, and what I was feeling to help someone else, and it feels like a cup of hot chocolate…reassuring.

After writing chocolate, I realized I wasn’t THAT good yet 😦

 

For a while today, I was lower than low,

My eyes kept bursting, with tears flow,

I walked the corridors, with none to speak,

I searched for venues, where help I’d seek,

With pain so sheer, anything I could do,

I sought solace in a tactic, nothing new,

The blade rest well, cold, on my skin……

But somehow I managed, to find it within,

To reach my arm out, to another in need,

God strengthened me, through that deed,

Nothing for my sake, in that endeavor,

But God smiled, looked to me with favor,

I don’t say, in joy my fate is sealed,

But for the time being, my heart is healed.

7 thoughts on “It’s Something

    1. Thank you. I’m trying to be the bigger person, but it’s hard and more often than not, I don’t want to anymore. It just hurts when people take and don’t care an iota in return. I don’t care for people for them to care back…it’s just that when I do, and they claim to love me, I expect them to show it too. I’m tired of lip service.

      Sorry for the rant 😦

      God bless you too 🙂

      Like

  1. Beautifully carved all the emotions. There comes a time when we feel very low neither we able talk it about nor deal the suitation with. That’s the test we have to pass I know this is difficult to stay positive every time but we can try. Keep smiling and you can talk to me if you want anytime.

    Like

Leave a Reply

