Upbeat Outlook

Upbeat Outlook

Hi All,

I had disappeared for a while as I’d hit rock bottom. But now that I’m back, I hope to share my words with you once again. Wishing you and your loved ones a Happy and Prosperous 2017!

 

From the merriment of festivities,

Comes an ambitious resolve,

To grasp this year from onset,

Within myself evolve,

To let the curves of my lips,

By company be not tried,

To allow each their reasons,

By their challenges not abide.

To be the best version of me,

I have ever been,

Removed from this description,

The words ‘world has even seen’.

To hold my head high,

As I am special with my flaws,

To make my skin thicker,

And resist advancing claws.

To learn now finally,

Not to wait for any friend,

As I’m the only one,

On whom I can depend.

To clear my heart of malice,

So I can be truly be free,

To put myself first,

So happiest I can be.

7 thoughts on “Upbeat Outlook

      1. I’m fantastic!! 🙂 🙂
        Aww… Thank you so much!! 🙂 And I’m waiting for your feedback!! 🙂 🙂
        Have a great day!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

