Girly Fool

Girly Fool

I somehow thought, this year would be,

A new beginning, a happy one for me,

But the one who gives hope, also knows,

How to snatch it, and that just blows.

 

I put myself out there, with all sincerity,

Forgetting that beauty, trumps integrity,

Here I was, whilst hoping for more,

In the coldest of ways, shown the door.

 

I guess I can say, he wasn’t the right one,

But signs of this coming, I clearly saw none,

Everything was perfect, I thought finally,

Here’s the other, better half of me.

 

I can get in the ring, and fight again,

I’d rather choose, to damage contain,

All are alike, some pretend to be cool,

Never will another, play me for a fool.

6 thoughts on “Girly Fool

Leave a Reply

