Can I Give Up?

Can I Give Up?

I walk around with feet unsteady,

An uncertainty in my eyes,

I wonder if the world would see,

Through the façade capture my lies.

 

My heart thuds at the smallest task,

In my abilities I believe naught,

I feel I’m at the mercy of beings,

For inadequacy I’ve been brought.

 

I desperately want to give up,

I want to run somewhere and hide,

I’m scared to my sheer core,

I no longer enjoy the ride.

 

If I had it my way I’d lock myself,

And emit a wailing shrill,

My energy spent now calming down,

So accumulated tears don’t spill.

9 thoughts on “Can I Give Up?

Leave a Reply

