Please Know

Please Know

I look at you, and no words come out,

You’re there as if not suddenly.

The world vibrant with life,

I seem stuck, feeling empty.

 

I can’t lift my eyes, to meet with yours,

I look away often, when we speak,

Sometimes, we don’t talk at all,

At those times, I’m most weak.

 

These days it’s different, when we do,

I feel the need to end it fast,

I feel angry at myself, when I speak,

Unless it’s an official work task.

 

I cannot understand, why it happens,

I just notice it does instantly,

A rush of fear strikes my heart,

So I avoid speaking blatantly.

 

Then I struggle, with the thoughts,

Of what you would think of me?

But given this predicament,

For the moment I’m best I can be.

Leave a Reply

