Turn It Off

Turn It Off

 

Every time I look at you,

I reel from what you did do,

Each time it tears me apart,

To heal again I have to start.

What power you have on me?

With you around, I cannot be!

How do I remove you from mind?

How do I turn my heart blind?

How do I from here move on?

When I still obviously hold on,

If you’re aware please show,

The way to move on you know,

I want to be indifferent as you,

I’ve failed to be this person new,

Who people hurt, yet is still whole,

I cannot perform in this role,

My pieces scattered for all to see,

When you left what’s left of me,

I’m tired of playing the fool,

Whose mind her heart rules.

6 thoughts on “Turn It Off

Leave a Reply

