The Mirage of Love

The Mirage of Love

I realize time and again,

No matter what it is I do,

You were never meant for me,

I have to look to someone new.

 

The love for you I feel within,

Doesn’t stop from being intense,

Despite being beaten repeatedly,

Shattered, by your pretense.

 

Consistently like a mirage,

Towards you I stretch my hand,

Once I feel I’m within reach,

I’m all alone where I stand.

 

I love you so much I can’t stop,

How can I but therefore be?

Such a big fool that I believe,

You are somehow, meant for me.

 

With glistened eyes I continue,

To write until such a day,

Either you love me like I deserve,

Or I have nothing more to say.

3 thoughts on “The Mirage of Love

Leave a Reply

