Gone Too Soon

Gone Too Soon

Today I heard that a close friend had lost her friend to suicide. It’s hurting more than I can imagine. Here are my thoughts:

 

In life I did not know you,

But why does your death hurt?

I guess despite being a stranger,

I realize your worth.

 

We’re all to go someday,

But to feel you’ve had enough,

On your shoulders a burden heavy,

For you it must have been tough.

 

Unfair I feel is the stigma,

On one who suffers in mind.

They’re just aching immensely,

If you speak to them you’ll find.

 

Don’t let another soul perish,

Because you don’t understand.

If you can’t take care of heart,

At least don’t leave their hand.

 

Departed soul, I wish you well,

Wherever you are now,

I’m sure we will meet someday,

I don’t know the when and how.

 

3 thoughts on “Gone Too Soon

Leave a Reply

