Short Spurts #11

I cannot tell you enough,

How much for you I care,

I cannot tell you how often,

At our Whatsapp chat box I stare,

I want to ask if you are fine,

I want to know if you feel good,

But an entire message I delete,

Scared of messing up your mood.

What if you were doing well,

And I just brought back all of it?

I wouldn’t forgive myself,

My heart that would badly hit.

What if you want to be left alone,

And I suffocate you with my presence,

I would fear that would diminish,

Our friendship’s pure essence.

So here I am wondering,

Hoping you are fine,

I send across a heartfelt prayer,

Blessing upon you from the Divine.

Leave a Reply

